Be careful what you wish for…

It has long been a standing joke with John and I that if I ever got any abdominal pain I would ask him “What side is the appendix on again?” I would usually be clutching at my left side at the time (never could hold on to the information, somehow….), so his normal response was “The other side!!”

No more! You remember I said I was bored in my last post? Now I feel like an expurgated book: my appendix has been cut out 😱

I had an emergency laparoscopic appendicectomy on Thursday night, and now I’m feeling very sore, very achy, and very chagrined that when I DID actually have something wrong with my appendix, I didn’t realise πŸ˜•πŸ˜πŸ˜‰πŸ˜…

I’m not bored any more, though. So remember kids, be careful what you wish for! πŸ˜„πŸ˜’πŸ˜€

P.S. it’s also painful to laugh, and I daren’t even THINK about having a dump!!

Leave a Reply

